Fill out this form and we will contact you as soon as possible to schedule your initial case review.
The state of Ohio has a punitive stance on scenarios that involve alleged vehicular assault. To be accused of vehicular assault, law enforcement must believe that you either acted recklessly, or were operating the vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
Any charge that is related to driving under the influence in Ohio will come with escalated sentencing and aggressive prosecution. With this being the case, working with a qualified criminal defense attorney during the criminal process will give you every opportunity to refute the charges and move on with your life.
Considering the potential implications and negative ramifications that can result from a vehicular assault conviction, making certain your rights are protected and you are presenting an effective defense is vital in keeping your freedom intact.
Brian Joslyn, of the Joslyn Law Firm is well versed in Ohio law and prepared to use his extensive legal understanding to aggressively defend you throughout this difficult and stressful time. Dedicated to providing excellent client service, you will be in good hands with Brian Joslyn at your side.
To discuss your case in detail with Brian, call (614) 444-1900 or send an online message to schedule a free and confidential consultation today. The Joslyn Law Firm proudly represents individuals from the central Ohio counties of Delaware, Franklin, Madison, Licking, Fairfield and Pickaway.
According to ORC §22903.08, no person, while operating or participating in the operation of a motor vehicle, motorcycle, snowmobile, locomotive, watercraft, or aircraft, shall cause serious physical harm to another person or another’s unborn in any of the following ways:
A vehicular assault charge, that is found to be caused by operating under the influence, is considered a felony of the third degree in the state of Ohio. If convicted, the offender's presumptive sentence will be up to five years in prison and / or up to $10,000 in fines. Additionally, the offender may have their driver's license suspended for up to ten years.
If the vehicular assault charge is the result of the reckless operation of a vehicle, it will be classified as a felony of the fourth degree. If convicted, a felony of the fourth degree comes with a presumptive sentence of up to 18 months in prison and / or fines of up to $5,000, along with a license suspension of up to five years.
If you or a loved one is currently dealing with a vehicular assault charge in Ohio, make sure you are taken care of by working the Joslyn Law Firm to get these charges reduced or dismissed. Focused on developing a strong defense and making certain all bases are covered, Brian Joslyn will do everything he can to make certain that you are given every opportunity to fairly and justly argue your case.
Call (614) 444-1900 to schedule a risk-free consultation do discuss the specifics of your case with Brian Joslyn today. Brian represents those accused of crimes in and around the central Ohio cities of Delaware, Ashley, Columbus, Dublin, Reynoldsburg, Obetz, Groveport, Plain City, Pataskala, Hebron, Canal Winchester, Bremen, Ashville and Commercial Point, among others.