FREE CONSULTATIONS (614) 444-1900

Testimonials for Joslyn Law Firm

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)

5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

I would like to express our great thankfulness for The Joslyn team as they helped us through one of the most turbulent times in our lives. Our son was in very serious trouble and Brian( we call him Brian because he’s part of our family now) and his caring team brought us through with his wisdom of the law and a great relationship with the courts. We felt very welcomed every time we visited his office or spoke with his team of compassionate professionals. We thank God that we were guided to Brian’s Law Firm for he helped set the captive free. Highly recommended

John D. Sr
5.0 rating
February 10, 2020

I am extremely thankful for all of the help that Joslyn Law Firm has provided me. It has allowed me to take the steps needed to get my life back on track after dealing with some legal problems. I highly recommend their services.

Jeff W
5.0 rating
February 3, 2020

Mark was the best lawyer that anybody could ask for! He got my case dismissed and he stood by me the whole time going through my long and frustrating process. He made me feel better and I believed in him from the beginning. Thanks Mark!

Tymiha M.
5.0 rating
January 15, 2020

I cannot thank Joslyn law firm enough for all of there time and effort to resolve my case. They were always there to answer questions and phone calls,because let’s face it going through the system is nerve wrecking and scary, they made me feel so comfortable and were honest. I was facing two m1 misdemeanor charges that had the potential to be raised higher and serious jail time if we didn’t resolve it. Brian worked a miracle, honestly a miracle!! I got it dropped down to a m4 with probation and classes for one year. Tamas filled in for Brian at my court hearing and represented me very well and made me feel at ease. I will always call Joslyn Law for any Matter I encounter they are truly the Best!!

Ashley S
5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

Ashley is amazing! She took her time with me and was very helpful. You can tell she truly cares about people.

Roger Mayhan
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Was involved in a single car accident. 2 days later Sheriff charged me with OVI and leaving the scene (called insurance at time of accident and they advised we didn’t need to call the police. Admitted to Sheriff I had a couple drinks after work) Tamas Tabor got the OVI and hit/skip dismissed and was only convicted of failure to control. Would highly recommend!

Alan D
5.0 rating
December 2, 2019

Tamas was amazing and helped me with everything I needed. I was charged with an OVI with lots of evidence against me and he helped me get an amazing deal and pled guilty to a more minor offense. Highly recommend him and this law firm. They kept me updated and returned my phone calls with questions in a timely manner.

Kelly K
5.0 rating
October 9, 2019

Tamas was awesome every step of the way. He took the time and explained my case to me thoroughly. He explained all my options in great detail so making my decision was easier. My charges were ultimately dismissed and I couldn’t be happier! I would highly recommend using Tamas!

Renee R
5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

My son’s case was a challenge from the start, but Tamas was prepared for the fight. After being charged with 4 felonies, the most serious being an F2, we were certain his freedom over. If Tamas was concerned, he never showed it. In the end, Tamas was able to get the F2 amended to an F3 & one of the lessor felonies dropped. My son was sentenced to community control. I am beyond impressed with Tamas & the Joslyn Law Firm!

AB
5.0 rating
July 5, 2019

Ryan resolved my OVI case last week and I am very pleased with the outcome. Reduced down and minimal fines, no probation I just had to take a 3 day hotel class. He was always available to talk and professional. I would refer him to friends and family.

Amber A.
5.0 rating
July 1, 2019

Brian Joslyn handled my case in the most professional manner. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. I have been through the legal system before, but never with felonies and never with potential prison in my future. Brian told me to trust him and the outcome would be OK. The outcome was more than OK. I waked out a free man. Thank you so much Brian!

James R
4.0 rating
June 21, 2019

Tamas Tabor did an excellent job on my case. He is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He took a serious charge and had it decreased to a minor misdemeanor. Other than a complete dismissal, I could not have asked for more. But some counties are harder than others to persuade, it’s all about the Benjamins. If you want a professional attorney that will work for you and your best interest, Joslyn law firm, Tamas in particular is the way to go.

IQ
5.0 rating
June 5, 2019

Tamas Tabor helped with my son’s case. He was very knowledgeable, professional, explained everything clearly, and was very patient. Satisfied with the result. First time navigating the court system so it was very comforting to have someone helping you.

R H
5.0 rating
May 13, 2019

Two words…hire Brian! After an lapse in judgement, our young son was looking at a much different life than he had ever imagined. From the start, Brian was direct, compassionate and quick to calm our fears. He dove right in and got to work in rectifying a life altering charge. He gave us a clear set of directives and told us to trust him and the lengthy process. It wasn’t easy, but we did. The result was a complete dismissal. Quite simply, Brain gave our son his life back. Fear is now in his rear view mirror. A long, happy, productive future is ahead. We owe it all to Brian Joslyn. Without a doubt, simply a wonderful man that has dedicated his intellect and life to helping others.

Michael D
5.0 rating
March 21, 2019

I just spoke with Thomas from this firm. He took time out of his day to answer a number of questions I had in regards to post arrest for a dui traffic stop. He was very knowledgeable and The advice that was given to me was understandable as a layperson. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day for me.

Michael C.
5.0 rating
February 19, 2019

Mr Brian D Joslyn is the best law firm in Columbus Ohio and around the country.Brian Joslyn is very knowledgeable and professionalism about criminal laws.brian joslyn I will recommament Joslyn law firm to everyone around.

Devora R
5.0 rating
September 4, 2018

Great communication:My experience with Regina.. “AWESOME” My daughter got herself in some very serious trouble, im talking life sentencing trouble. Regina was great from start to finish always stayed in touch to let me know what was happening with my daughters case.I’m truly amazed with the outcome. She stayed on top of her game she’s the female “perry mason” “Matlock” GET IT? GET HER if you’re in need of good representation. The Joslyn firm is the place to call. Thanks Regina may God bless you.

Ms. Yolanda
5.0 rating
May 6, 2018

Brian is an exceptional attorney. He is extremely knowledgeable of the law and the judicial system. From the initial call to his firm until the eventual resolution of the case, Brian and his staff conducted themselves in a highly professional, responsive and caring manner. Should you ever find yourself in a difficult legal situation, I cannot imagine having any other attorney other than Brian. He will be your strongest advocate and will work tirelessly to defend and protect you. Hire Him and he will exceed all of your expectations!!

Chas R
5.0 rating
March 28, 2018

I have personally had the experience of having both Brian and Ryan handling my case. Very blessed to have found outstanding, professional team at Joslyn Law Firm. They always have time and explain what is expected.
Thank You

Linda S.
5.0 rating
March 21, 2018

Ryan Shafer did an excellent job on my case. I got stopped at a checkpoint and charged 9 offenses in one ticket,which were from past years. Ryan got rid of that and only 1 charge out of 9 stuck. I recommend Joslyn Firm. They are great!

David o
5.0 rating
March 10, 2018

Regina Griffith is an ANGEL from above with gifted skills. She deserves 10 stars for her amazing, dedicated, passionate work. The office staff is very polite, especially Virginia. My family received the best defense attorney in Ohio when Regina took my son’s case. Regina was straightforward and honest from beginning to end and always offered the best advice. The outcome was beyond amazing which represents her level of commitment to her clients receiving justice. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND REGINA GRIFFITH!!!

Angel, C
5.0 rating
March 7, 2018

My family and I were beyond fortunate to find Mr. Mark Wieczorek. His honesty, knowledge, and straight forward delivery have all been much appreciated since day one. I completely trust his council and would recommend Mr. Wieczorek to anyone looking for outstanding professionalism in an attorney.

Wes B.
5.0 rating
February 26, 2018

Brian Joslyn is the best lawyer in Columbus! He and his awesome staff was there for every question I had. If you need a lawyer, he is the one to call, period!! Great man , great lawyer!!

Amanda H.
5.0 rating
February 26, 2018

Best lawyer on Ohio by far. I have used him twice and was very, very pleased with the outcome. Great staff! I would highly recommend him!

Russ H.
5.0 rating
February 26, 2018

I have used Brian twice and was very, very satisfied. Best lawyer in Ohio by far. I would recommend him for any case.

Russ H.
5.0 rating
January 9, 2018

I couldn’t ask for a better attorney. He was upfront, honest, and gave me realistic outcomes. The law firm was polite and treated me with the upmost respect. I’m extremely happy with the outcome, and I’m m more than happy that I chose this law firm.

Nikki B.
5.0 rating
December 19, 2017

Don’t look any further, you have found THE law firm to help. From start to finish, Brian and his staff took excellent care of me as a person, and handled my case with an outcome that was more than I could have hoped for. After my incident, I was an anxious mess. I sent an email to inquire about their services at 4:00am on a Saturday morning. By 8am, I got a phone call from Brian himself. He immediately put my mind at ease. His firm kept in touch with me over the months before my court date. They told me exactly what to do and how to do it. They are non-judgemental and made me feel like a valuable person, not a criminal. I had a prior record, 1 guilty plea of misdemeanor theft, and 2 dismissed misdemeanors. Joslyn Law Firm was heads above the previous law firm I worked with. What a difference! Brian got me a better outcome than my previous attorney. A much lower fee and the opportunity to expunge and seal my entire record in 1 year. Whatever your charges are, you can completely trust Joslyn Law Firm to handle it better than any other firm. I cannot recommend them enough!

K B
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

The Joslyn Law Firm and their staff are a step above the rest. Highly efficient, courteous, contentious, non-judgmental- I can’t say enough good things about this firm. They will keep you informed throughout the case, will keep you up to date on the progress of your case and are quick to answer your questions by phone or email. The level of professionalism is beyond what I expected and I will refer to anyone I know.

Caroline K.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Mr. Joslyn represented me on an OVI charge as well as reckless operation of a motor vehicle. The facts of my case were terrible, and I didn’t have the highest of hopes with hiring any attorney, but Mr. Joslyn exceeded my expectation. He fought every battle, answered every question promptly and put my fears at east. The outcome of my case was more than favorable and I can’t thank you enough for the outcome!

Annie J.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

I would recommend highly the Joslyn Law Firm for any of your criminal defense needs. They are very professional and understanding of your circumstances, they will work with your budget and most of all have a highly experienced support staff. They make it clear that you’re their top priority and will fight from beginning to end for you!

Sarah B.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

The Joslyn Law Firm heled my sister after she made a stupid mistake and got a marijuana possession charge in her first semester of College. They were seamless in their representation and the result was probation, minimum fines. They expunged her case after a year and it’s like it never happened. We can’t thank these guys enough.

Corey B.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

If you are in criminal trouble do not go anywhere else! Brian Joslyn is a miracle worker. He assesses your case and gives it to you strait. Everything is genuine and calculated with him, he knows what to do, when to do it and why. He knows the judges and prosecutors like the back of his hand and is one step ahead of his opposition always. At my sentencing hearing the judge even told me how lucky I was and what a clever attorney I had. I wouldn’t not hesitate to refer this firm to anyone I know.

Isabella B.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Brian Joslyn is the absolute best. If a friend or family member ever needs a referral he is the first person I tell them about. Brian has helped me through several rough points in my life. He always had my back and made me feel at ease. He fights tooth and nail to get you the deal you need. He’s not afraid to go to trial and if he does he will tear the prosecution apart. Brian truly does care and he is brilliant!

Pat D.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

If you want an attorney that will FIGHT for you- look no further! These guys don’t mess around. The odds were against me and I had to face the facts that I was most likely going to prison. Joslyn Law was behind me the whole time and told me to trust them and just follow their lead. My case lasted almost a year which was beyond stressful. There was a light at the end of the tunnel through and I walked away from everything with probation and some fines. It’s hard putting your fate in the hands of someone you barely know, but the confidence from this law firm was comforting and I let them do their jobs. I am a free man today because of these guys, they are fierce advocates for their clients, they don’t stop fighting until they get what they want

Ryan K.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Brian Joslyn in no doubt the best criminal defense lawyer in Columbus You will quickly realize this once you see him inside a courtroom negotiating with a prosecutor or talking to a judge. You will be in good hands from start to finish. I am so glad my family hired this law firm and will refer them to anyone I know.

Nicki I.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Mr. Joslyn was a God Send to me and my family. My husband just landed a new job and was facing DUI charges. Mr. Joslyn’s experience and guidance provided invaluable to my husband and it’s because of Brian’s knowledge of the law that my husband was able to keep his job

Debbie N.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

The best law firm to have on your side. They will hold your hand through any situation, they answer your questions fast and take the time to make sure you feel in the loop. This is the right team to have if you’re in need of a high-end lawyer. This firm does whatever it takes for their clients and the results speak for themselves. Very grateful-Thanks Joslyn!

Sam V.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Mr. Joslyn helped me in a very sensitive legal matter. My career and professional license were at stake. He was very attentive, caring and non-judgmental, but most importantly believed in my innocence. His involvement and advice helped shape my case for a dismissal. I went from being completely terrified to simply grateful. Not hiring this guy would be a mistake- he cares for his clients which is rare to have in an attorney. Hire him-you won’t be disappointed.

Scott K.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Look no further if you want the best defense there is. With my professional and personal life on the line I started researching attorneys in town. I came across the Joslyn Law Firm and saw what a good track record they had. I called in and spoke with the owner Brian. He outlined everything for me and his knowledge and experience was obvious-this is the guy I wanted. He walked me through the whole process and exceeded all my expectations. I have nothing but praise for Brian and I will be forever grateful.

Bryan N.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

Brian was amazing! He was very professional and caring. Truly concerned about your circumstances. Brian took the time to walk me through everything so I could understand it. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend him to any friends or family in need of a good lawyer.

Jimmy M.
5.0 rating
December 18, 2017

I was very lucky to have Brian represent me, he is truly an amazing lawyer. After scouring the city for a reputable attorney- I landed on Brian. He was straightforward and realistic with the expectations for my case and the result was a dismissal.

Matt N.
  • Brian Joslyn was named Best Lawyer in 2019 by Birdeye.
  • Columbus CEO magazine has yearly selections for the best attorneys in Columbus Ohio. Brian Joslyn has been identified as one of the most highly skilled attorneys across central Ohio.
  • Brian Joslyn has earned recognition for community leadership by Lawyer LegionLawyer Legion
  • Preeminent Attorney Award. Peer rated for highest level of professional exellence.
  • The Better Business Bureau (BBB), founded in 1912, is a private, nonprofit organization whose self-described mission is to focus on advancing marketplace trust.

Schedule Your Free Consultation

Begin Your
Defense Today
Joslyn Law Firm Group Photo Joslyn Law Firm Group Photo

Use the form below to request your free and confidential consultation with one of our attorneys.